Schweitz Design


Comcast gets Drawn!
06/03/2009, 3:32 pm
Filed under: Ad Campaign | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Where I live currently, I use verizon for internet service, but Pittsburgh is also a big Comcast market, hence I have been barraged with their new advertising campaign. The combination of live action, drawing/animation and the overall pacing and tone of the audio and animation makes for some really memorable clips. The “C-O-M-C-A-S-T” at the end is a little bit haunting in my opinion but overall I think the commercials are pretty rad.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really dig these spots! I’ve never seen them before. I love everything about them — except the monotone melody of the song. It grates on my nerves. Great premise, though!

Comment by Addi




Leave a Reply

